Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Everything was just perfect at Dew Drop Inn. We couldn't have been more satisfied and had a better weekend. The house was great and had everything we needed.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Comfortable bed, wonderful screened porch. Everything about this place says relax.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
We had a great time here. Brought our 3 dogs, and they loved the private 16 acres. I believe the checked out every inch of it. It was convenient to blue ridge and plenty of other places. The hot tub was great after a long day of hiking and sight seeing. Will definitely be returning.
View Property: Goose Island Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
Great space!
View Property: Fireside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
Cabin was very clean and relaxing. The location was close to a number of good hiking trails.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
Secluded spot on the river, greats spot to sit and have a few beers as the tubers and kayaks go by. Easy, quick weekend vacation from Atlanta. Place is right on the river and perfect for relaxing with a few Coronas
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
This cabin made our stay perfect! My daughter got engaged also.Thanks so much!
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
We had a lovely secluded get-away with just me and my husband and our dogs. Every morning and evening after the days activities the dogs and I would walk down to the creek and splash around, sometimes with a cup of tea. Having a creek so close to the house and our own private walking trail was an awesome bonus! The wrap-around porch is great too. We used the grill to make burgers one night. We drove our 2-wheel drive sedan to the cabin. It was an issue getting back up the gravel driveway in the morning. We had to reverse several times and try it again at faster and faster speeds. After that, the rest of the trip we did not go down the driveway and instead parked in the parking area of another house. I would recommend doing this if you have a 2-wheel drive car. Also the queen bed is in the loft and the rustic stairs leading to it, although cute, are not feasible for anyone with balance or vision issues. Both of our dogs slept downstairs by themselves because they couldnt climb the stairs.
View Property: The Log Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
The cabin is nice, with 2 stories. Lower level with a king bedroom. A shared bathroom with laundry area inside. The kitchen and living room. A fireplace in living room on main level. For use in fall/winter. The hot tub is on lower level deck porch that is screened. There are several rocking chairs and Adirondack chair with foot rest. The deck wraps around to side of house with an umbrella table that seats 4. There is a fire pit with nice benches surrounding it. 2nd level with a open loft with a table that seats 4. There is also a twin bed with pull out twin bed underneath that sits low to ground. Also a couch. A pool table. The cabin has plenty of games for rainy day activities located upstairs and in coffee table on main level. On second floor is a queen bedroom that has a small tv and opens to a beautiful balcony that has the best view of the river. There is a hammock and 2 chairs. There is a shared bathroom between the bedrooms. There is a twin bunk room. There is a book with local suggestions for food activities listed. Some of the group went tubing at Toccoa tubing and we went to Mercier orchards. Water shoes is a must for area. Loved the peace and tranquility of this cabin. We will be back.
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Cabin was very clean and relaxing. The location was close to a number of good hiking trails.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
Great Location, easy to get to, only 10 minutes from shopping and restaurants.
View Property: Laughing Bear Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
You wont regret it! This property is amazing and the land is beautiful. The only thing we needed to bring was food and our clothes! Beautiful space and views. Loved the fire pit and the wonderful setup. We will be back!
View Property: Fireside Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
Nice cabin that is tucked away. A little difficult to find at night so I definitely recommend using the directions that they provide. The host was great and responded quickly.
View Property: The Timber Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
This was a good spot for a quick weekend getaway. Enjoyed having the gas grill on the deck for a cheap and easy dinner option. The lifesaver was having the hot tub on the screened in porch so you didnt have to worry about bugs! Id stay here again.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
The pictures are accurate to the space you are getting. The management company was super quick to respond to an issue. The river was our main reason booking this space and my two boys loved playing in it. We had a fantastic trip.
View Property: Hook Wine And Linger
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property
We had a great stay. Wish we would have booked for longer. Everything you need is provided. I had forgotten salt and pepper and was relieved it was in the cupboard =)
View Property: Harleys River Retreat
Valley Head, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Lithonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Boondocks
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Fireside Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property
Peaceful retreat with comfortable beds an all the amenities you need and want!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
We had a great stay at Laughing Bear cabin! It was everything as advertised and very clean. Enjoyed feeding the deer everyday!
View Property: Laughing Bear Cabin
Piedmont , US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
Our family of 5 absolutely loved our stay in the cabin! So peaceful and relaxing. Every evening the deer come right up to the front porch. The cabin was sparkling clean and had all modern amenities . Communication was superb! We had to book last minute and Kelli was very responsive and helped us with the process. We would absolutely stay here again!
View Property: TreeTops Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Dew Drop Inn. The kitchen was spacious enough to cook multiple meals, including grilling burgers. We enjoyed the hot tub too. The cabin is located in a nice neighborhood.
View Property: Dew Drop Inn
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for being a great host.
Property
The cabin was great!!! We love the Coosawattee River Resort. We all enjoyed watching the deer everywhere in the resort. The kids loved feeding them. We were able to put our tubes in at the cabin and float down to Fife bridge to get out (approximately 4 hour trip/4miles). We loved being able to tube from the cabin with our own tubes instead of paying $20 per person for a 2 hour trip. The tubing company puts in at the halfway point (resort park) between the cabin and Fife bridge and exits at Fife bridge. The driveway is the only downside to the cabin. It is steep and should only be used with 4 wheel drive vehicles as the listing states. Hauling your groceries, luggage, etc. up and down the driveway will give you a work out. If the driveway was paved it would be perfect.
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
Great place to stay. Walk to river is steep though, you must be careful. We enjoyed our visit!!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge