Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 20, 2019
Property
Beautiful, serene, amazing getaway. Great host, great price. Plan to have a 4wd SUV, or truck. Road to the cabin is a mountain road-dirt, narrow (one car at a time), and winding. We did it in a car, but definitely would recommend a larger SUV or 4wd.
View Property: Hope Hill
ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2019
Property Manager
We had a fantastic time spending the new year celebrating! I booked last minute due to another cabin rental cancellation & Cabination was amazing making sure we were all taken care of and was quick to reply to any questions! Definitely cant wait for our next trip
View Property: Ellijay Lake Lodge
ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 24, 2018
Property
This cabin had it all. It was clean, decorated cute for the holidays, and had everything we needed for a great weekend getaway. Instead of exploring downtown like we thought we would, we spent most of our time in the cabin taking in the wilderness and all the birds and deer that surrounded us, played pool in the basement, and grilling out. We loved all the thoughtful touches and it was incredibly clean for being pet friendly. The host was very responsive with helping us understand how to turn on the fireplace and with anything else we needed during our stay. My family loved waking up to feed the deer in then morning. We hope to have another weekend getaway sometime soon. Thanks for a great weekend!
View Property: Laughing Bear Cabin
Issaquah, WA, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property
Very generous host. Basically, everything you need is there. The cabin was a great spot to corral all the local friends to catchup. The cabin will support 7 adults and a child reasonably well. There were some toys tucked away to entertain the young one. Also a TV with a roku box if you need Uncle Netflix to watch them awhile. There is wifi internet available for the digital junkies, but cell service is a fluctuating hit or miss regardless of carrier. There's a pool table (not the finest) and two tables up and down stairs great for throwing down board games. Screened in porch is great to sit and chat (and where the hot tub is) and overlooks the river. The river current is quite audible and great for muffling any loud talkers. You get complimentsry access to the resort center and there are things to do nearby, BUT we just stayed in the cabin 100% of the time as this was the intent of the trip (the rain also supported this). My recommendation is to bring some meals, chat, and relax. My only complaint is the lighting in the large common area. When we played board games and read some found it hard to see. We moved some lamps around to make it work though. We'd all definitely return in the summer to try out the nearby river tubing and mountain trails. Overall, a great place to catchup with friends and chill.
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property
Absolutely beautiful home and view! We enjoyed our stay so much! We would love to visit again!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
It was a great place with lots to do had everything for kids and everything you will need. I have no complaints. The host was amazing and kept in touch will definitely be back!
Property
It was a great place with lots to do had everything for kids and everything you will need. I have no complaints. The host was amazing and kept in touch will definitely be back!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property
Great little cabin! Tons of deer!
View Property: Laughing Bear Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Cabin itself was excellent!
View Property: Lucy`s Heaven
GA, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property
Its even better in real life than in the pictures! The decor is amazing and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need to make home cooked meals. The view and sounds of the river from the porch were my favorite parts. It manages to be both very spacious and very cozy at the same time. They warn you that your gps might not work well once you are close- after the gate make sure to follow the written directions that they provide for you (especially at night)!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property
Great place, very secluded and everything was great! Thank y'all for letting us stay!
View Property: Rushing River Lodge