Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 8, 2019
Property
That was an amazing weekend. The cabin was so nice, looks amazing and everything is new and very clean. I really recommend that owner and a cabin.
View Property: Winedown At The Creek
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Great cabin! Good location!
View Property: Winedown At The Creek
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Pictures dont do this place justice. Beautiful cabin with ample space inside and outside. The location gives you the feeling of privacy without being alone in the wilderness. Great location in between 2 towns. Will stay again!
View Property: Covered Bridge Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Very nice cabin. Lots of space.
View Property: Riverbend
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
We love this cabin! We have stayed here 2 years in a row and will continue to come back.
View Property: TreeTops Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Big cabin with a great backyard. Quick responses from owner and property manager.
View Property: Riverside Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Photos are exactly what it looks like.
View Property: Fireside Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Cabin was super clean, Chris was super friendly and accommodating to a couple of requests we had during our stay. Generally I am wary of working with rigid management companies thru Airbnb but am happy to report CabiNation was great to deal with!! Echoing previous reviewers, we could pretty much hear everything from adjacent / upper rooms from our bedroom on the main floor, but soundproofing isn't really one of my expectations for stays at log cabins. We were provided the lot number after reserving the cabin but I would suggest CabiNation include this more prominently in check-in instructions as we also had confusion getting in the gate. When we arrived they told us their address lookup system was gone, and when I gave them my name they told me it was too common to look up. Not gonna knock off any stars for that since that's more the fault of the gate people than of CabiNation, but ya'll can accommodate by providing more explicit check-in instructions to provide lot # at front gate :) Overall a great stay, exceeded expectations!!
View Property: Casa Del Lago
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
This is a great rustic cabin with beautiful views to escape to for some peace and quiet. Since there is no wifi, bring some DVDs and enjoy the surround sound stereo if you like. Hot tub and coffee maker best suited for 2 but the two bedrooms have comfy queen-sized beds to sleep 4. It is dog-friendly and a great place to escape for the weekend.
View Property: Cherokee Point
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Lots of games, multiple fridges so you can bring your own food, big beds only (no twins!) Many bathrooms. Many fireplaces. Provided fire wood and skewers for S'mores. Close to little town of Ellijay. Close to apple orchards.
View Property: Fireside Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2019
Property
Beautiful house nestled in the woods, dog park close by.
View Property: River Song
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragons Den
Avera, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: River Song
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
This is a great cabin in a great location and I would love to come back. Thank you for a great place to have great memories.
View Property: Cherokee Point
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Very nice cabin. Lots of space.
View Property: Riverbend
Wingate, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Great stay. Great location and property. Easy check in process at the gate, even after hours. Everything in home worked as it should.
View Property: Rowe`s Round House
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Great views. Very nice and roomy. The downhill trek to the river is not too bad. The uphill climb of 152 steps is killer! Be nice to have a crock pot.
View Property: River Song
Dawson, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Wish we could have stayed longer. In town for a wedding and found everything as described. Had a good and comfortable time.
View Property: Casa Del Lago
Covington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Your cabin was just what we needed for a nice romantic getaway. We enjoyed having lunch on the private dock & quiet nights on the porch.
View Property: Ellijay Lake Lodge
Menlo, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
After learning that both of my adult children were also planning to attend the annual apple festival in Ellijay, I thought it would be nice to rent a cabin for the weekend. And I wanted a place that was big enough for us all to stay together. So I booked the Great Escape and sent the property link to my 2 sons. Everyone was so excited just from the pictures of the cabin. Especially the hot tub, pool table and Foosball table! Communication with the property owner/management was excellent from booking and throughout my stay, and check out. The cabin was more beautiful than the pictures showed. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked. My favorite part was the back decks on every floor of the cabin. We saw so many deer in the front and back yard. My grandchildren were not bored for one minute with the game room downstairs and all of the board games in the upper levels. I highly recommend this cabin and look forward to staying here again. I also want to say a special thank you to a very sweet girl, Kelli from the management team. I'm self employed and unfortunately had to work some over the weekend. We left something behind that was very important to me and my job, and didn't realize it until we were back home. I contacted them immediately and they were so helpful and went out of their way to ensure we were able to retrieve our items.
View Property: The Great Escape
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
My wife and I decided to take our dogs to the mountains for a weekend and had a blast! The cabin was very comfortable and clean, and well stocked with the basics. The only thing we needed to provide was groceries. The kitchen and grill were excellent for preparing a fantastic dinner at night. The peace and quiet was wonderful and we spent most of the weekend with the windows open and the fireplace going to curl up on the couches. The hot tub looking into the wood line was very relaxing and a pleasant treat for the weekend. The cabin is located within 20 minutes of two great vineyards and we even up spend part of Saturday browsing the local vintages. We had a very much needed weekend to relax and will be looking into going back again.
View Property: The Boondocks
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property
The accommodations were beautiful- also Chris and Kelli were quick to address any question I had before and during our stay. Thank you.
View Property: Hook Wine And Linger
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property
Very clean cute cabin with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms which was nice in a cabin this size. The view is very pretty and its very private which I appreciated. Hot tub and air hockey added some fun and relaxation. Currently there is no WiFi but there is a DVD player with surround sound so bring movies. Quick and nice responses to any questions.
View Property: Cherokee Point
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
Thanks for hosting us! We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean, private, and in a great location between Blue Ridge and Ellijay. Exactly what we were looking for. Would recommend!
View Property: Goose Island Getaway
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Hosts were so quick to respond. Thank you.
Property
We had such an incredible weekend! The cabin was sparking clean and incredible. I would highly recommend staying here and I cant wait to come back.
View Property: Goose Island Getaway